How to Cancel a Group

Go to Operations > Groups to open the Group Master List. Locate the group you wish to cancel (ensure the black arrow is pointing towards the correct group name) and select the Cancel button below.

A message will appear asking you if you are sure you would like to cancel the group. Select Yes to continue with the cancellation.

The group and any reservations found within the Rooming List tab have now been cancelled.

Reinstating a Cancelled Group

To re-instate a cancelled group you must first locate the Group. Go to the View Menu in the Group Master List and select Search.

Reinstating a Cancelled Group

The easiest way to search for a group is to uncheck the Exact Match box and then enter the first few letters of the group name into the Group Name field. Select the Search button below.

The cancelled group will appear in the Group Master List. Select the Open button to open the Group Wizard.

Check the Active box located under the Primary section and then select the Post button in the bottom right hand corner of the screen.

The group has now been re-instated. At this point, you will need to re-enter your Group Block into the Block Tab.

After the Group Block has been re-entered, if the Group originally had Rooming List reservations that were cancelled, you can locate the reservations in the PMS and re-instate them. When you re-instate the reservations, they will automatically re-appear in the Rooming List Tab.