How to Delete a Transaction Code

Due to the history tied to each Transaction Code within the PMS, a Transaction Code cannot be deleted once it has been used.

Since a Transaction Code cannot be deleted once it has been used, it will need to be deactivated instead.

To deactivate a Transaction Code:

  1. Select the correct Transaction Code from the list
  2. Click the Modify button
  3. Un-check the Active box, then click OK to save.