Support Centre

How to Cancel a Lock-off Reservation

Updated

The following article reviews the steps to cancelling a Lock-off Reservation in the PMS.

Cancelling a Lock-Off Reservation

There are two options when cancelling a Lock-off Reservation:

  1. Cancel the Master Lock-off first, which will result in both the Master AND the Attached rooms to be cancelled all at once.
  2. Cancel the Attached Lock-off rooms first, which will leave the Master reservation intact.

Cancelling the Master Lock-off first:

Ensure the black arrow is pointing towards the Master Lock-off room, and click Cancel.

Cancelling the Master Lock-off first:

Select the Reason for cancelling the reservation, then select Cancel Res (or Cancel & Charge if the cancellation policy requires a cancellation fee be obtained) to process the cancellation.

Both reservations (Master Lock-off and Attached Lock-off) are now cancelled.

Cancelling the Attached Lock-off first:

Ensure the black arrow is pointing towards the Attached Lock-off room, and click Cancel.

Cancelling the Attached Lock-off first:

Select the Reason for cancelling the reservation, then select Cancel Res (or Cancel & Charge if the cancellation policy requires a cancellation fee be obtained) to process the cancellation.

The Attached Lock-off reservation has been cancelled, but the Master Lock-off remains as a reservation.

Previous Article How to Check-Out a Lock-off Reservation
Next Article Posting Charges/Payments on Lock-off Reservations
Have a question for us? Submit a Support Case