The following article reviews how to delete a task from the Message Center.
Proceed to Operations > Message Center > Sent Items tab. Double click on the task to be deleted.
NOTE: Only the user that set the task is able to edit the task.
NOTE: The Operations Clerk Permission - 1553 Allow View/Edit of Tasks by Other Users allows a user that has this permission to view/edit/delete tasks created by other users (by doing a Search under the “Sent Items” tab for tasks that are “Created By” a selected User). If a task that has been read by other users is deleted, a message will be sent to those users to notify them that the task has been deleted.