Support Centre

How to Send a Message to Selected Clerks

Updated

The following article reviews how to use the Message Center to send messages from one user to another.

Proceed to Operations > Message Center. Click New Entry.

Select the following:

  1. Select the General Message to Selected Users dial
  2. Select the Clerks the message is to be sent to. To send it to all Clerks, check the box next to All Staff. If Departments have been set up, select the Department(s) to send the message to.
  3. Enter the Subject and Message into the box below
  4. Hit the Send button

The sent message will then appear in the Sent Items tab. To make additional comments to this Message, simply double click on the message.

NOTE: Messages are deleted from the PMS 30 days after they are received.

Additional comments can be added to the message by clicking the Add Comments button. Click the Who’s Read? button to view who's read the message.

This screen will show all the users that were sent the message:

  1. The top shows who created the Task, when it was created and when the last comment was added. It also displays the Total Comments that have been made to the Message.
  2. Next, there is a list of all the Clerks who have received the message
  • Green – indicates that the message has been read
  • Orange – indicates that part of the message has been read but not all
  • Red – indicates none of the message has been read.

3.     The Comments Read column indicates how many of the comments each Clerk has read.

Previous Article How to Filter View of Tasks & Task Lists
Next Article How to View Received Messages
Have a question for us? Submit a Support Case