Support Centre

Deleting an Existing Tag

Updated

NOTE: An existing tag can only be deleted if it has never been used in the PMS. If the tag is not tied to any past Corporate, Group or Wholesale reservations, it may be deleted.

To delete an existing tag, first select the desired Tag in the list (ensure the black arrow is pointed towards the correct tag), then click Delete.

A message will appear asking to confirm the deletion of the tag. Select Yes to proceed. If the tag is not tied to any history it will be deleted.

If the tag is attached to any Corporate/Wholesale/Group Accounts in the PMS, the following message will appear. In this event, the tag cannot be deleted, and must be deactivated instead.

Previous Article Modifying or Deactivating an Existing Tag
Next Article Attaching a Tag to a Corporate Account in the Tag Manager
Have a question for us? Submit a Support Case