Support Centre

How to Reactivate a Room

Updated

The following article reviews how to modify an inactive room type or room to active. There are options when reactivating a room number:  

  • Reactivate the room type, including any attached rooms 
  • Reactivate a room number/s only, onto a different room type

Note: If reactivating a room type, you will also need to ensure rates are added once the room type is active. See the rates module for further information. 

Reactivate a Room type

go to System Configuration > Room Inventory

Select the Inactive Radio Button. This will allow you to see inactive rooms and room types. 

Select the room type that the relevant room number is attached to. First you will need to temporarily make the room type active. 

Uncheck 'Set to Inactive' 

Hit 'Post'

The room type along with any attached room numbers are now active

Reactivate a Room number onto an active room type

go to System Configuration > Room Inventory

Select the Inactive Radio Button. This will allow you to see inactive rooms and room types. 

Select the room type that the relevant room number is attached to. First you will need to temporarily make the room type active. 

Uncheck 'Set to Inactive' 

Hit 'Post'

Note: If you have multiple inactive room types and are unsure which one has the relevant inactive room/s, you can check by going to the rooms tab

In the below example the inactive room type has the name inactive rooms. 

On the Room Inventory Tab, select the 'Active' Radio Button. This will allow you to see active rooms and room types including the one you just made active. 

Proceed to the Rooms Tab & select the newly activated room from the dropdown box

Select the number you wish to reactivate

Select the Room type you wish to move this room to

Click Okay

Repeat this process for any other rooms required. 

Note: In the below example room 6 is being modified to the QQ room type

The final step is to make the old room type inactive again

go to System Configuration > Room Inventory

Select the room type you wish to deactivate and click modify

Check 'Set to Inactive' 

Hit 'Post'

Previous Article Room Inventory Permissions
Have a question for us? Submit a Support Case